First Ever Blog Post! :)

Hi, I’m Curves, Curls, and Smiles but you guys can call me CC&S for short! This is my first ever blog post and I am super excited. I have been thinking about writing a blog for a long time now, and have finally gotten up the nerve to just do it. I am a currently a “late 30’s”, overweight, student, full-time employee, financially struggling, single mother, in the middle of a contentious divorce. However, that’s not all of who I am and I definitely don’t want that to be the end of my story!

I think that’s the main reason for why I’m starting this blog right now. Because I am in the weeds folks! I am in the middle of one of the roughest periods in my life and I needed a space where I could share my thoughts, my fears, my troubles, and my joys with people. While I am all of those things that I described above “right now”, when it’s all said and done I would like to be a healthy, self-employed, financially secure, graduate, mother who is happily remarried. I KNOW that I can get there. One of my professional duties is serving as a resilience trainer, and what that means is that I help teach people skills and techniques to develop resilience. These skills are definitely helping me get through my current life circumstances. I’ve got a LOT of hard work to do to reach my goals and hopefully if any of you are experiencing any hardships or going through hard times, we can encourage each other and get through them together.

I will be keeping my blog anonymous, at least initially, so that I can speak freely on the things that are going on in my life. If and when the time presents itself, I would LOVE to share who I am with all of you. In the meantime and between time, I’ll give the people that I mention in this blog codenames to protect the innocent… and the guilty.

Grammatical Disclaimer: I may or may not have an affinity for using run-on sentences, parentheses, commas, semi-colons, colons, emoticons, and using numerous punctuation marks!!! This blog at times may have some, none, or all of the above. Don’t say you weren’t warned! 😉

Hot Mess Disclaimer: My hope for this blog is to be a positive and inspiring place where we can share what’s going on in our lives and encouraging words to get through it. That being said… folks, sometimes my life is a plain old hot mess and I hope that this blog will be a space where I can share that as well, lol!

If you know someone that you think would like this post or might like the blog, please share it as well! I’m also on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. My Facebook account is where I’ll share funny, inspiring, and (at times) sarcastic posts, lol. My Instagram account will mainly document snapshots of my journey to better health and everyday life, and funny memes of course. If any of you have health goals that you are pursuing as well, I hope you will join me and share your own progress, encouragement, and healthy recipes with me. Twitter will be used as to provide updates and uplifting words in 140 characters or less. I’ve also got an online store that specializes in motivational and inspirational jewelry and accessories. If you have a special request for a specific product, let me know and I’ll do my best to design one for you.

Please be sure to say hi, leave a comment and let me know what you think of this post. I can’t wait to hear from you all!

-Curves Curls and Smiles

6 thoughts on “First Ever Blog Post! :)

Leave a comment